Tags

, , , ,

Who are you?

So many answers to such a simple question!

I’m a wife, daughter, and sister.

I’m an author, Bible teacher, and speaker.

I’m a transplanted girl from New York City who now calls sunny Florida her home.

I’m a graduate of St. John’s University with an MBA and a graduate of Moody Bible Institute with a certificate in Adult Bible Studies.

I’m a former Human Resources executive for several financial services companies.

I’m an animal lover who spoils her 10-year-old rescue boxer.

I’m a terrible cook who watches the Food Network (I can dream, can’t I?).

I’m a Christmasphile who counts the days till she can put up her tree.

I’m a sucker for happy-ever-after endings. (Yes, I love the Hallmark movies…especially the Christmas ones!)

Last but not least, I’m a daughter of the King…a grateful follower of Christ.

Where are you now?

I teach a weekly Bible Study Fellowship class (BSF) in Florida.

I’m working on a few writing projects, including two non-fiction books.

And I enjoy the community and encouragement that comes from being a member of writers’ associations such as American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW), Christian Authors Network (CAN), and Advanced Writers and Speakers Association (AWSA).

Where are you going?

Wouldn’t it be nice to be able to answer this definitively? To look into the sky for God’s leading spelled out in the clouds, or check the next billboard for His direction lit in neon lights? Sigh. Since that’s not going to happen anytime soon, I take each day by faith, trusting the One who has led me step by step. I’ll keep teaching, writing, and speaking until He decides it’s time for a change.

About Ava

Ava Pennington is a writer, Bible teacher, and speaker.

She is the author of One Year Alone with God: 366 Devotions on the Names of God (Revell), and co-author of Do You Love Me More? and Will I See You Today? (Standard Publishing).

Ava has also published stories in twenty-two anthologies, including sixteen books in the inspirational Chicken Soup for the Soul series. Her articles have appeared in Focus on the Family’s ClubHouse, The  LOOKOUT, Light & Life, Today’s Christian Woman, and other magazines.

Ava is a passionate speaker and teacher, and delights in challenging and encouraging writers’ groups, community groups, and church groups with relevant, enjoyable presentations.

For more information, visit www.AvaWrites.com

  1. III.            Book Blurb

Perfect. Almighty. The One Who Sees. Jealous. Forgiver.

Every name of God revealed in the Bible shows us something about His character and His ways. As the facets of a diamond combine to reflect its brilliance, the names and attributes of God combine to reveal the transcendence of His nature and the glory of His ways. One Year Alone with God: 366 Devotions on the Names of God offers readers a wonderful opportunity to spend time each day getting to know God more intimately. At the end of a year, they’ll be able to say they know Him better that they did a year ago.

This insightful guide to the names of God provides 366 life-changing, personal devotions for new Christians and longtime believers. As readers explore 122 names and attributes of God from three perspectives, they will discover something special about who God is, who they are, and how they relate to others.

Includes a Scripture index and name index for easy navigation to favorite verses.