Tags

, , ,

Okay, so who wants to change the subject? Oh, that would be me.

SO…read any good books lately? What’s on your TBR pile? (And if anyone mentions a certain book that begins with an F, I may have to resort to a smack down).

This summer I read a ton. Tried to write a ton too but I think I read more. One of my favorites was Dani Pettrey’s Alaskan Courage Series. Can’t wait to read the third one. I started a book by British author Kate Atkinson – pretty good. Need to get back to it. Discovered a few new to me authors, which is always fun. Recently finished Julie Klassen’s The Tutor’s Daughter. Love Julie’s books.

Movies – didn’t have the best luck. I hated The Place Beyond The Pines, even though reviews raved over it. I thought Ryan Gosling looked like a douche the whole time and the plot was pretty boring. They could have done so much more with that story line. A couple other ones I couldn’t get my head around…one with Tom Cruise in it. I guess I’m just not into cloning. Olympus Has Fallen was all about blowing up the White House, but Gerard Butler was in it so who cares…The Call was just SO DUMB it should have been a comedy…and then 42. By far, the best movie we downloaded all summer. I can’t wait to see The Butler. Sounds like it’ll be another The Help. Must say, its release was timed perfectly with MLK events, right?

Next week I’ll be in Indy at the ACFW conference, which I can’t wait for. So I probably won’t be posting for a while. Actually after yesterday I wasn’t sure I’d ever blog again…sheesh.

And as I am sitting here writing this, I’m having major brain fog. Lack of sleep plus cold medication is doing a doozy on me, which is why I will not attempt to have any profound conversations today. If you do choose to leave a comment, please stick to the topic at hand. Which would be what books and/or movies you’ve read and enjoyed lately.

Have a great weekend!

