Tags

, , , , , ,

The winner of Hidden in the Heart is…

Luggage Lady!

Please contact me with your mailing addy!

Coming up on the blog…

Tomorrow I’m doing a blog swap with my friend, author Katie Ganshert. We’re both going to be talking about adoption, so stop by and see what she has to say, and then visit her blog, where I’ll be answering some of her questions!

November is National Adoption Month! I’m very excited about this. Each day for the whole month, I’ll have a special guest post for you. Posts will be written by birth mothers, adoptees and adoptive parents! We’ll also have a visit from best-selling author Eric Wilson, who wrote the novelization of the wonderful film October Baby!

Be sure to tell all your friends to stop by, it’s going to be a very insightful time. And one can only take so much election coverage… 🙂

Writing wise, I’m excited to finally be home from a LOT of traveling. We have some new projects that are getting ready to go out, so it’s time to put the paper bags at the ready – I’d bite my nails but I’m really trying to grow them. I’m trying to get a handle on all this marketing stuff and I’m making a few changes – one is on Facebook – I’m going to start posting about my writing life predominantly on my AUTHOR PAGE, and try to keep my personal page, well, personal. So if you want to keep up with the latest news about my books, please make sure you like my Author Page! You can also SIGN UP for my newsletter, which will be coming out soon!

I’m getting back to my exercise routine and writing schedule, and counting down to Christmas, when my kiddos will be coming home!

So what’s new in your part of the planet? 

