Tags

, , ,

Who are you?

I am small town girl who grew up in rural Wisconsin in a farming community of only seven hundred people. My family owned the local grocery store, where I started working at a very young age and learned the value of working hard to achieve a goal.

I am the wife of a church music director, mother to two terrific daughters (one who is married to a wonderful man), and grandmother to an amazing three-year-old grandson. I’m a Christian, a church librarian, and church website administrator.

I have been blessed by having a number of jobs over the years that has allowed me to live in nine states. As I mentioned, I started life in Wisconsin then lived in Texas, Minnesota, New York, Michigan, Georgia, Alabama, Oregon, Texas (you have to live there twice because it’s such a big state), and Florida.

I am a writer and website designer. I am a woman who lives with a chronic illness and pain. In fact, the illness is what gave me the time to write as I was forced to quit working. A type A personality, imagine how difficult it was for me to go from being on the go all the time to sitting. I had to find something to do and always wanted to write a book so I tried it. Six years later, my dream came true as I signed my first contract to have my novel published. Praise God!!

Where am I now?

I am in a wonderful place in my life, living with so many blessings from God that I often pinch myself to see if my life is real. On a personal level, I physically I live in Florida but our oldest daughter, son-in-law and grandson live in Oregon and our youngest daughter goes to college there. So I spent many hours on Skype talking with them and lots of time and money traveling there several times a year. I am a member of an amazing church with a heart for outreach and the most amazing worship band ever. Yay, for my husband and his super talented team!

On a professional level, I became a published author in 2010 with the release of first book in my Garden Gate Mystery series, Nipped in the Bud, a lighthearted cozy mystery. Today, I write both romantic suspense and cozy mysteries. I have six books in print with six more under contract that will release by early 2014. I am represented by a top-notch agent and thank God for allowing me to work with this superstar of a man. Go, Chip!

Where Are You Going?

Though I will go wherever the Lord leads, at the moment, I see us moving back to Oregon to be close to our children and grandson. I’ll put away the sunscreen that you cannot survive living in Florida without and bring out the raincoat. LOL With the cooler weather of Oregon, I hope to spend more time gardening. I love growing beautiful plants and reaping the harvest of a vegetable garden.

I hope to continue to have a full time career in writing. I’d love to continue writing romantic suspense books for Love Inspired Suspense with at least two if not three books releasing per year. I also hope to continue pursuing my dream to write longer, more in depth suspense novels with a strong romantic element. Whether this will be in the inspirational publishing market or the general market, I don’t know, but God willing I will achieve this dream.

Double Exposure

A PICTURE WORTH KILLING FOR
Photographer Jennie Buchanan unknowingly captures a drug-cartel meeting on film. And now she has become a killer’s next target. Even worse, her only protection from the danger that threatens her life is the man who threatens her heart. Dodging bullets almost seems safer than facing the feelings stirred up by seeing former FBI agent and ex-boyfriend Ethan Justice again.

Ethan vows to safeguard Jennie from the deadly men on her trail. And for a second chance at Jennie’s love, he’s willing to risk anything to expose the truth—about the drug smugglers, the past and the future together he still wants.

About Susan:

SUSAN SLEEMAN is a best-selling author of inspirational romantic suspense and mystery novels. She grew up in a small Wisconsin town where she spent her summers reading Nancy Drew and developing a love of mystery and suspense books. Today, she channels this enthusiasm into writing romantic suspense and mystery novels and hosting the popular internet website TheSuspenseZone.com. Susan currently lives in Florida, but has had the pleasure of living in nine states. Her husband is a church music director and they have two beautiful daughters, a very special son-in-law and an adorable grandson. To learn more about Susan stop by any of these locations on the web.

Website  

Facebook 

Twitter  

 
