Tags

, ,

Image

Who are you?

That is not an easy question to answer. When I sat down to write this, I actually stumped myself on who is the real Katy Lee? Did I want to share about my role as wife to my helpful and handsome husband and mother to my three young children? Did I want to talk about how we fostered and adopted one of them and the whole process of that part of my life? Or maybe that I home educate them and love that I learn something new every day along beside them. Then I thought perhaps I should keep this more professional and talk about my joys of working in the church as a Children’s Ministry Director, where I get to share and simplify God’s message with His precious little children on a weekly basis, and also, where I am an inspirational guest speaker, hoping to encourage lots of people to find their God-given voices.

So do you get the picture? This was not an easy task, especially in conjunction with your next question…

 Where are you now?

Regardless of my many responsibilities, I still took on one more thing. And it’s a big thing. But it feels so right to say…

I am now a published author!

I have always been a closet writer. Secretly writing down the thoughts and stories stuck in my head, whether I jotted them down in spiral-bound notebooks or clacked away on my ancient typewriter, and then later on my laptop. I had an all-encompassing need to get them down on the page.  Or I should say pages. Pages upon pages upon pages. But all those pages never left the closet.

Until last year when Melody Mesini started screaming at me that she better not get left in the closet like all those other characters who were still in there. Yes, Melody Mesini is my heroine from Real Virtue. Her story of gaming addiction needed to be told to more than just me. Hiding her in the closet would help no one.

So I opened the door to let her out. And this past April, her story has started to reach many people’s hands. The feedback has been affirming to say the least, and I am humbled by the response.

Where are you going?

 Well, now that I have opened that door, I have other characters wanting to come out for their chance to land on the pages of a book, too. How could I say no?

But seriously, this side of publication is a journey all its own, and I am enjoying every moment of the networking, social and business alike, that it includes. It’s a whole new world for me. And I would love it if you joined me along the way.

Image

Real Virtue is available now in ebook from Amazon and Barnes and Noble and from my publisher, http://www.SoulMatePublishing.com. Paperback coming this fall!

In a virtual reality game where she can fly, someone’s aiming to take her down.

Mel Mesini is a New York City restaurateur and an avid, virtual reality world traveler. She’s risen above her misfit life and now bears a striking resemblance to her glamorous, gaming avatar. But her successful life—both online and in reality—takes a swerve the night her father is seriously injured in a hit-and-run. Mel is careened back to her judgmental hometown, where being the daughter of the town’s crazy lady had made her the outcast she was. To make matters worse, Officer Jeremy Stiles, the man whose harsh, rejecting words had cut her the deepest, is heading the investigation.

Jeremy knows he hurt Mel and attempts to make amends by finding her father’s assailant. When he realizes she’s the actual target, his plan for reconciliation turns to one of protection—whether she wants his help or not. What he wants is answers, especially about this online game she plays. Is it a harmless pastime as she says? Or is she using it to cover something up? As a faceless predator destroys the things that matter to her, Jeremy knows he’s running out of time before she loses the one thing that matters most—her real life.

Thank you, Cathy, for having me on your blog! Readers, I love comments and would love to hear from you.

And please keep in touch with me at my website: www.KatyLeeBooks.comI have a contest going on over there for the month of June. Check it out to win a $25 Starbucks Gift Card.

You will see links for Twitter and Facebook and Goodreads. Let’s connect and get to know each other!

About Katy Lee

Katy Lee writes higher-purpose stories in high-speed worlds. As an inspirational author, speaker, home-schooling mom, and children’s ministry director, she has dedicated her life to sharing tales of love, from the greatest love story ever told to those sweet romantic stories of falling in love. Her fresh and unique voice brings a fast-paced and modern feel to her romances that are sure to resonate with readers long after the last page. Her debut novel Real Virtue is a finalist in many writing contests, and took second place in the 2011 Georgia Maggie Award of Excellence. Katy lives in New England with her husband, three children, and two cats.

Connect with Katy Lee

http://www.soulmatepublishing.com/real-virtue/

http://www.amazon.com/Real-Virtue-ebook/dp/B007SHM5AQ/ref=dp_return_1?ie=UTF8&n=133140011&s=digital-text

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/real-virtue-katy-lee/1110011399?ean=2940014205566

