Tags

, , , ,

At long last, the hazy, lazy days of summer are upon us! I love my summers, although in Bermuda we can get very high humidity which makes it feel like 100 degrees in the shade when it’s really only 85!

This summer has already proven to be an exceptionally busy one. We have guests coming and going, and then I’m heading up to our house on the lake in Canada in July, where I do a LOT of writing each year. I also try to read as much as possible over the summer, so this is the time of year I take book recommendations! Really looking forward to my retreat into the woods, just hoping we have no bear visitations this year!! We don’t always have the best internet connection up there, so I’ll be blogging when I can. I’ll continue with my Friday Featured Author posts, but other postings may be sporadic.

We also have a wedding to plan!!

My daughter Sarah became engaged to her wonderful boyfriend, now fiance, Randy, last Thursday, so it is a very busy but wonderful time for us as we start to talk about venues, dresses, etc… It’s one of those defining moments in life. I’m still tearing up a little when I think about the fact that in a year from now, my baby girl will be walking down the aisle!

On the writing front, I’m afraid I have no good news to report. Things continue to be up in the air with the release of my second novel and at this point, I’m hesitant to say its actually going to happen. My agent will be sending out my third completed novel soon, so perhaps we’ll have better luck with that one. As I always say, this writing business is not for the faint of heart!

So that’s about it from my desk today. Please keep in touch with me over the summer via Facebook. If I have any good news to share, you can be sure I’ll do my best to post it here, but its usually a sure bet that I’ll jump to Facebook first!

Author Sherri Wilson Johnson will join us tomorrow to talk about her debut To Dance Once More.

Wishing you and yours a happy and healthy summer, filled with memories to cherish!

