Tags

, , ,

It’s a pleasure to have Cara Putman on the blog today! Cara is a multi-talented author with many books available in different genres. She is also an attorney, and a wife and a busy mom. Methinks there are many hatboxes in Cara’s closet!

Join me as we learn more about this fun author!

Who are you?

My friend Nicole O’Dell has recently dubbed me the Do-It-All Mom. Other dear friends call me Wonder Woman. I’m just me.

I’m a wife and mom who homeschools 3 of 4 kids. The youngest is 15 months and would love to do school, but I tell him he’s much too young. Currently, I’m teaching two classes at the local community college before returning to the local Big Ten university in May to teach a master’s level class. I’m also an author of 14 books, an attorney, active as a teacher at my church. But my most prominent hat is Christ-follower. One who is chasing after Him and longing to be more like Him.

Where are you now?

Right now, I’m sitting at my desk in my bedroom. When our fourth joined our family I lost my office. Fortunately, my bedroom is obnoxiously large, so adding my office and my husband’s wasn’t too trying. My desk is a cluttered area. No matter how hard I try to organize it, it isn’t pristine. It’s where I work – see above – and so it is overloaded with books, research, legal matters, classes I’m teaching, etc.

This little corner of the world is in Indiana. I never imagined Indiana would be home, but we’ve lived here almost ten years, and I truly love it. God has planted us in a great community, a neighborhood overflowing with good friends, and a church where we can grow and serve. Add in jobs we love and it’s about ideal.

Where are you going?

I don’t know. As a Type A, that reality drives me slightly batty. Yet I know that God has me in publishing in large part because so much of the journey is way outside my control . I can control how hard I work. How many words I write. Whether I’m researching to find new ideas. Whether I’m surrendering the process to Him. Then I have to offer what I’ve done to Him and see what He has for it.  I have dreams of writing for years to come. Writing stories that readers clamor for…that I’ll start getting asked why I can’t write faster, etc. But if God said this is it, I think I could release it and look at the new future with delight and expectation.  The journey has been unbelievable so far.

 Cara’s Latest Release:

A Wedding Transpires on Mackinac Island.

Attorney Alanna Stone vowed long ago to avoid Mackinac Island. Although it may seem the perfect place to heal, for Alanna it holds too many memories of a painful past.

But an exhausting high profile case and an urgent plea from her parents have brought Alanna home. Moving into the house next to Jonathan Covington doesn’t help her. Jonathan may have been her first love, but he was also her first lesson in betrayal. Now Alanna must protect her privacy and her heart. Then Secrets and a murder intersect, and she’s thrust into controversy again as tragedy turns public opinion against her and potentially her family.

For years, Jonathan has stubbornly resisted the urging of his family and friends to date, believing he’s already found the perfect woman. With Alanna’s return, he begins to wonder if he’s waited too long for someone who isn’t the right one after all.

About Cara:

Cara C. Putman lives in Indiana with her husband and four children. She’s an attorney and a teacher at her church as well as lecturer at Purdue. She has loved reading and writing from a young age and now realizes it was all training for writing books. She loves bringing history and romance to life.
 An honors graduate of the University of Nebraska and George Mason University School of Law, Cara left small town Nebraska and headed to Washington, D.C., to launch her career in public policy.  
Cara is an author chasing hard after God as she lives a crazy life. She invites you to join her on that journey.

Connect WIth Cara:

Website: http://www.caraputman.com

Blog: http://blog.caraputman.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/caraputman

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/cara_putman

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/caraputman

