Tags

, , ,

Today I’m really thrilled to introduce you to my friend and author Trish Perry!

Trish and I met several years ago through ACFW. While we don’t write the same genre, we do share a love for the written word, and Trish’s success has spurred me on through some dark days. I believe perseverance is her middle name! One of the highlights of every ACFW conference I attend is getting together with Trish and catching up on what we’ve both been up to the past year.

I know you’ll enjoy getting to know her as well!
Who Are You?

Award-winning novelist Trish Perry has written nine inspirational romances for Harvest House Publishers, Summerside Press, and Barbour Publishing, and she has co-authored two devotionals for Summerside Press. She has served as a columnist and as a newsletter editor over the years, as well as a 1980s stockbroker and a board member of the Capital Christian Writers organization in Washington, D.C. She holds a degree in Psychology.

Trish’s latest story, ‘Tis the Season (in Love Finds You on Christmas Morning), released November 2011.

Trish is a fairly new empty nester, a grandmother (second grandchild just arrived February 1!), and a movie buff with widely varied tastes in music, dance, books, and art.

 

Where Are You Now?

Actually, I’m in a state of transition at the moment. After a few years of very busy writing, I’ve had to step back from submitting any work in order to train for a new day job. It’s been so weird to venture back into the “real” workforce after working from home for 20 years.

My new day job is a real blessing, coming at a time when so many people are struggling to find work. And I love the company, which is called The Great Courses. A lot of writers know of the company, which produces college-level courses on DVD and CD. The courses are fantastic, and I’m thoroughly loving the experience of learning about them, learning from them, and discussing them with people from all over the world who call to buy them.

Still, I’m eager to settle in and devise a schedule that will enable me to both work and write. That will come in time. In God’s time.

In the meantime, I’m focusing on my most recent releases. The Midwife’s Legacy will release in June, and I had several books release in 2011, including novels Unforgettable, Tea for Two, and Love Finds You on Christmas Morning, as well as devotionals-Delight Yourself in the Lord…Even on Bad Hair Days and His Grace is Sufficient…Decaf is NOT.

Where Are You Going?

I’m definitely leaving that in God’s hands! This year is already vastly different from the past 20 years, so I’m walking in faith, with great expectations for what the Lord has in store. In two short months I’ve met more people—and we’re talking characters—than I met during my entire two decades as a stay-at-home-worker. I don’t know if the Lord is simply granting me writing inspiration or if He’s introducing me to new opportunities. But I’m eager to find out!

Connect with Trish and find out more about her and her wonderful stories HERE! And on Facebook, and Twitter!

 

