Today we have author Michael Duncan visiting with us! He’s here to answer the questions I’m sure we all want to know!

Who Are You?

Who am I? That’s a good question and one that ought to be answered! 🙂

I am Michael – husband to my beautiful wife and father to three amazing children. I am also the pastor of a small mountain church in the State of Washington. I serve the Lord in a variety of environments. I am, as you know, an author, with my first book, Shadows: Book of Aleth, Part One, having been released October 1st, 2011. I am on the Executive Board of the Northwest Baptist Convention; I serve on the board of the Northwest Christian Writer’s Association, and am a critique group facilitator for them, and I also serve as a Bible commentator on the Alive In Christ radio network.

Where Are You Now? 

Well, right now I’m in my little make-shift office in the corner of my room. I suppose that’s not what you meant. Okay…I am, as said before, in the Evergreen State-the State of Washington. It is winter right now and we are surrounded by an ocean of snow. I live in a small town called Darrington, and it is nestled in the Western Foothills of the Cascade Mountains. I have been around the world serving the Lord in various churches, and my country in the U.S. Airforce. It’s a funny thing, but I always seem to come back to Washington. It is my home state, after all. 🙂

Where Are You Going?

Right now, I’m going to the kitchen for another cup of coffee. Okay, I’m back. I hope you didn’t miss me too much. 🙂 Anyway, where am I going? Hmm…I hear the Scripture verse echo in my head, “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord.” (Jeremiah 29). God has plans for all of us, and I know that He has them for me. I am going to go where the Lord leads. Currently, I just finished the edits for my second novel, the sequel to Shadows. It is titled Revelation; Book of Aleth, Part Two. 

It comes out in the summer of this year, though the launch date is not set yet.  I have several other book projects waiting in the wings, and I hope to have them published as well.  God knows.  I am also, as stated before, a part of the Alive In Christ radio network (http://aliveinchristradio.com).  I am a Bible commentator with them and am in the works to develop my own show.  No date, yet, is set for the show’s first airing, but it will be soon.  I encourage you to tune in on Tuesday night at 8pm, Pacific Time, and listen to host Tony Marino, Brian Whiteside and me. I have several irons in the fire, and there are plans that God has laid out for me that are exciting.  But, I don’t want to run ahead of God, so I’ll save those announcements for a future date.

 Where Can We Find You?

Well—you can find me easily at my website: http://www.michael-duncan.net.  You can find my book, Shadows, there as well as links to Amazon and Barnes and Noble where they can be purchased.  You can also hear me on Alive in Christ (mentioned above).  My blog and audio sermons are at my website as well.  And, when the weather is better, you might find me on the golf course.

About Michael:

Michael has spent more than 20 years preaching and teaching God’s Word. After serving in the U.S. Air Force, Rev. Duncan entered into public ministry and has served in four churches.  He currently resides in Washington State with his wife and three children and serves as pastor.

When Michael is not preaching or teaching God’s word, he spends time writing.  His first novel, Shadows: Book of Aleth, Part One, was released in October, 2011.  He is an apprentice-level alumnus of the Christian Writer’s Guild.  Michael is a member of the Northwest Christian Writers Association and serves as a board member and a critique group facilitator.  He also serves on the executive board of the Northwest Baptist Convention and a Bible commentator on the Alive in Christ radio network (www.aliveinchristradio.com).

About – Shadows: Book of Aleth, Part One

A stolen text…

When the Book of Aleth is stolen, Aaron, captain of the Royal Guard, is ordered by Emperor Therion to reclaim the ancient tome. The mission thrusts Aaron into a world he’s never known–a world of elves and dwarves, races long thought extinct; a world where everything he has known and believed is a lie.

A secret past…

Forced to challenge his long-held beliefs, Aaron and his companions, two soldiers of the Royal Guard and two men of the Dwarvish kingdom of Brekken-Dahl, set out on a quest to recover the Book. Aaron resolves to discover the truth, and rescue the empire he is sworn to protect.

For more information about Michael, or to purchase his debut novel, Shadows: Book of Aleth, Part One, you can visit his website at www.michael-duncan.net.


